baby frittatas

If you’ve never heard of a frittata, it’s your lucky day. Basically, a frittata is an open-faced omelette that is often cooked on the stove, then transferred to brown in the oven.

I decided to attempt these non-traditional frittatas after having a green pepper in the fridge staring at me for almost a week. I added red onions and purple potatoes to my rendition. However, I’d say almost any vegetable would work great in this recipe. And you know what’s really great? You don’t even have to cook the veggies first. It’s a great way to use up left over cooked vegetables, too.

I store these cooked frittatas in the fridge and then re-heat them for breakfast when we need them. Hooray for a healthy, high-protein, and easy breakfast option!

baby fritattas

7 eggs
1/2 c. milk
1/2 green pepper, chopped fine
1/4 red onion, chopped fine
6 quarter-sized potatoes, diced small
1/2 c. shredded cheddar cheese
1/2 c. feta cheese
1/4 tsp. salt
1/8 tsp. pepper

Whisk all ingredients together in a large bowl. Divide mixture evenly into a well-greased 12 cup muffin pan. Cook at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. Cool in pan for 5 minutes, then remove and cool on cooling rack.

About Courtney

I'm just a newlywed lady trying to feed a hungry husband!
This entry was posted in Recipe Index. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment